The Curated Life

In its rawest form “curated” means to carefully choose how you want to live and then putting those beliefs in action.

I have been on a journey learning more about what it looks like to live an intentional life for the past few years. I have found incredible resources about minimalism, zero waste, as well as ethical fashion, all things I am incredibly passionate about . And while each of these has transformed my life, I have realized there must be a balancing act between each of these movements. This balance will look different for each person, as this website will be simply how I chose to balance my life. For example a minimalist could produce massive amounts of waste, but in order to be zero waste one must inherently pare down their possessions. In a similar way, how do we balance the need for sustainable and ethical fashion companies to thrive, while valuing second hand clothing as a way to reduce what is in the waste stream?

My hope is that this website with challenge each of us to reevaluate our lives and make conscious decisions on how we are consuming. It will follow my daily life as I try to maneuver these issues. I will show the “How To’s” of living a curated life but more importantly I will explain the “Why To.” If we do not understand why we are doing something, it will soon fall short.

I invite you to join me on this journey, as a community to challenge each other to live a curated life. Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Bethany Bishop

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

